Irish Alpine National Championships

In March of this year, the Snowsports Association of Ireland held its National Championships in Kronplatz, Italy. The race attracted a large entry of 137 athletes from forty nations. The women’s slalom race was won by France’s Annabel Jallat, Michal Jasiczek of Poland winning the men’s race. Honours in the Giant Slalom races were taken by Andrej Drukarov who won the men’s race while Switzerland’s Sarah Zoller came first in the ladies Giant Slalom. Ireland’s Éabha McKenna and Cormac Comerford were placed first in the best Irish racer category.

Mens Giant Slalom prize giving

Ladies GS Prize Giving

GS Prize Giving